Follow

How do I rename, move, or delete a folder or file?

In managing your storage, there may be times when you need to rename, move or delete a folder or file. Renaming or moving a folder will change the location of the files that are stored in the folder. By default, any labs using a file within that folder are updated with the new location. For a file that is changed, any lab using that file are updated with the new information. . In order to be deleted, the folder must be empty and the file not used in any labs.

To rename a folder or file, navigate to the item in Storage. Click the item to be renamed to select it and click the Rename link under the item’s icon. In the Name field, enter the new name. DO NOT uncheck Update references. Then click OK.

To move a folder or a file, in Storage, select the item you want to move. Then click the Move link under the item’s icon. In the Choose Directory window, expand the primary folder and select the folder into which you want to move the item. DO NOT uncheck Update references and click OK. You can verify the move by opening the folder where you moved item.

To delete a folder or a file, in Storage, select the item you want to delete. Then click the Delete link under the item’s icon. In the confirmation box, click OK.

 

Please let us know if this article was helpful. Your feedback is important. We would appreciate any comments you can provide us that will help ensure we are answering your questions and meeting your needs.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk