Follow

How do I extend the amount of time on the lab timer?

Each running lab will have a timer in the upper right corner that shows you the amount of time left before the lab will be cancelled (if no activity performed in lab) or be saved and closed automatically (if saving is allowed for the lab). Most but not all labs can have their times extended. To extend the time you have two options. The first option – Wait until a pop-up window appears when there is less than 10 minutes remaining and then click Yes to extend the lab by 15 minutes. The second option provides more time – Click Exit in the top right corner of the lab and click Save and Close Lab. In the Confirm Save window, click OK and close the window. Click Resume next to the lab on your class page. Remember, not all labs can be extended or saved.

Please let us know if this article was helpful. Your feedback is important. We would appreciate any comments you can provide us that will help ensure we are answering your questions and meeting your needs.  

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk